#2 Tracy Barry, KGW News 8

When I come home after a hard day of work, sometimes I turn on the old HD boob tube to catch some story about murder in NE Portland. Nothing too serious, just some light mischief going on around Killingsworth. A couple of times I have made the mistake of leaving the tv after fully powering it on. I have no idea what news channel is coming because of a commercial break. Then I hear that satanic KGW intro and her voice.

It would be very difficult to describe Tracy Barry as an evil, human-hating Velociraptor… oh, hmm, that wasn’t so hard! With a slightly sweet cackle, she turns even the worst kitten killer into a saint. I don’t know how this human being can manipulate words like “burned to death”, “puppies drowned” and “company doesn’t recycle” into sweet soulful music. She does though… and she enjoys it.

My favorite contributors* towards this vixen of vile actually fear for their lives. I have seen Zaffino flinch when she asked, “So, Matt, is it still going to rain or will we finally get that sunshine?”. If Zaffino didn’t provide a break from crappy weather, I’m sure she would disembowel him. When super hot new reporter, Katherine Cook joined the KGW 8 team, Barry felt threatened. She immediately caused a tree lighting festival so Cook would have to cover that lame story.

PLEASE, don’t die in a horrible car accident… because that means Barry is going to get you.

* Joe Donolon & Matt Zaffino

45 Responses to “#2 Tracy Barry, KGW News 8”


  1. 1 Sherry Molina 02/28 at 6:23 pm

    I miss Tracy. I like how she would get her disgust of a story across to the viewers. I don’t think it was planned necessarily, she just couldn’t help it.

  2. 2 tubelight 06/21 at 1:26 pm

    Wow, incredible weblog layout! How long have you
    ever been blogging for? you make blogging look easy.
    The entire look of your web site is excellent, as neatly as the content!

  3. 3 btw go back to California 05/15 at 3:31 pm

    You are out of your mind. Get a life.

  4. 4 Kitten 12/19 at 11:04 pm

    I’ve met this witch a couple of times (through work) and I’m here to tell you that she’s a horrible person. HORRIBLE! I don’t watch her but, unfortunately, we live in a fairly small town and chances are that I’ll get the displeasure of dealing with her again at some point. HELP ME!

  5. 5 modeling shows in atlanta 10/25 at 3:34 am

    What i don’t understood is if truth be told how you are not actually much more neatly-favored than you might be now. You’re very intelligent.
    You realize thus significantly in relation to this matter, made me in
    my view believe it from numerous various angles. Its like women and
    men aren’t interested until it’s something to accomplish with Girl gaga!
    Your individual stuffs excellent. Always maintain it up!

  6. 6 BigJohnson 10/12 at 5:29 pm

    Don Henley of the Eagles wrote the famous song about Tracy Barry. And ya you know the song!

  7. 7 Beth Sampson 09/08 at 6:39 pm

    You need to do a least a modicum of research before you write your “nuggets” of wisdom. It’s NOT Matt Zafino. Google it.

  8. 8 Eduardo 08/09 at 2:21 pm

    You are a terrible writer.

  9. 9 Bill D 11/13 at 12:02 am

    Don’t be misled by the seemingly benign nature of the Barry… she is secretly as evil as Rush. It comes from being 4′ zip. she can’t help it.

  10. 10 Lee 06/11 at 10:27 am

    Hey, don’t like her don’t watch.
    Enough said!

    • 11 Karen 07/13 at 6:55 am

      I agree..don’t like her..don’t watch..I personally don’t really like her but, watch anyway because I like channel 8 news.

      Brenda and Russ and of course Drew and Nick are my favorite!!!


  1. 1 stepha Trackback on 02/24 at 6:22 am

Leave a comment